Green Cooking Review + Giveaway: Starfrit Eco-Chef Frying Pan

1 Flares 1 Flares ×

A few weeks ago, I wrote up the Starfrit Eco-Chef frying pan for its green qualities on paper. It has all the hallmarks of a great green product, using recycled, sustainable and non-toxic materials in its construction. The folks at Starfrit took notice and sent me one of their pans to review.

Having used lots of non-stick pans over the years, I have to say I am really impressed by this one. The pan has a nice weight, so it doesn’t feel flimsy or like it will become warped after a few uses. It is very sturdy, and larger than I expected at 26 cm. To put the size in perspective, I used it to make homemade french fries a few nights ago. In my regular frying pan, I usually have to cook the fries in 3-4 batches. In the Eco-Chef pan, I was able to finish in just 2 batches.

The Ceram-Eco non-stick surface is very smooth and easy to clean, needing little more than a good rinse to remove any food remnants. The packaging does recommend hand-washing, but I rarely put my good pots in the dishwasher anyway. I’ve been washing it with a soft sponge, and it has held up really well after about 5 uses. What’s great about this surface is that unlike traditional non-stick surfaces which contain potentially toxic chemicals, this coating is made of natural ceramic powder and contains no PTFE or other chemicals. The bamboo handle is also very sturdy. I was a little worried about how it would stand up to getting wet, but there were no problems.

THE VERDICT

I give the Eco-Chef frying pan an A+, both for performance and sustainability. So if you’re trying to eat a healthier, more organic diet, the Eco-Chef pan is an affordable way to carry the greening over to your cookware.

Why It’s Green:

  • Body made of 99% recycled aluminum
  • Coated with chemical-free ceramic powder
  • Handle made of bamboo

Price: $31.55 (aff)

Want to win one?

Starfrit Eco-Chef Frying Pan Review & Giveaway The folks at Starfrit sent me a second 26cm Eco-Chef pan to give away to one of my readers. You could be cooking in green style before you know it! Simply visit Starfrit, then come back here and leave a comment about your favorite product or products by 11:59 p.m. EST on Wednesday, October 8, 2008.

Want to enter more than once? Boost your chances of winning by completing one or more of the tasks on this list. Please leave a separate comment for each entry:

  1. If you haven’t already, sign up for Green Your Decor’s email updates by 11:59 p.m. EST on Wednesday, October 8, 2008. You must verify your email subscription to be eligible. After you sign up, FeedBurner will send you a verification email. Please do not ignore it — your entry will be invalid if you do not verify. All current subscribers are eligible to win. And there’s no need to leave a comment letting me know you subscribe by email. I’ll know you’re a subscriber :)
  2. If you’d prefer to receive your updates via RSS, sign up for the GYD feed. Then please leave a comment letting me know that you’ve done so, and be sure to include your email address. RSS subscribers are anonymous otherwise.
  3. Blog about GreenYourDecor.com and post a link to your blog entry here.
  4. Stumble or give a thumbs up to any page at GreenYourDecor.com via StumbleUpon and post a link to your SU profile to verify your thumbs up.
  5. Fave Green Your Decor on Technorati. Then come back here and leave a comment with your Technorati user name so I can verify it.

So that means every participant can receive up to 6 entries. You have until 11:59 p.m. EST on Wednesday, October 8, 2008, to enter. U.S. & Canada mailing addresses only. A winner will be chosen via Random.org and contacted via email. Good luck everyone!

1 Flares Facebook 1 Pin It Share 0 Twitter 0 Google+ 0 1 Flares ×

Comments on this entry are closed.

  • Rebecca C October 1, 2008, 4:57 pm

    I am a RSS subscriber!

    legacyofbrutalitysa{AT}gmail.com

    Rebecca Cs last blog post..Pink October!

  • Rebecca C October 1, 2008, 4:58 pm

    I stumbled http://wastebasketsa.stumbleupon.com/

    legacyofbrutalitysa{AT}gmail.com

    Rebecca Cs last blog post..Pink October!

  • Rebecca C October 1, 2008, 4:59 pm

    I have you faved on my technorati. Username: wastebasket

    legacyofbrutalitysa{AT}gmail.com

    Rebecca Cs last blog post..Pink October!

  • Lisa October 1, 2008, 5:03 pm

    OUUU i have been considering to buy some eco cookware FOREVER! :) i would LOVE to have the 8 piece eco-set- how fabulous would that be? A starfrit frying pan alone would also be fabulous…. :)
    Lisa

  • Kathleen L October 1, 2008, 6:09 pm

    My favorite is the Heritage Ceramic bakeware. Thank you.

  • Jennifer B. October 1, 2008, 6:16 pm

    I love the Deluxe rotary grater. It allows me to grate all kinds of goodies with one utencil while saving on environmentally damaging packaging.

  • Mary @ Adventures in Mommyland October 1, 2008, 6:18 pm
  • Jennifer B. October 1, 2008, 6:21 pm

    I am both an RSS subscriber and email subscriber, and I have friended you on Digg and forward your diggs. Thats got to be good for a few more entries. :0-)

  • Mary @ Adventures in Mommyland October 1, 2008, 6:22 pm

    Stumbled this post:

    http://hellomary018.stumbleupon.com/public/

    Mary @ Adventures in Mommylands last blog post..Between Me and You Journal Review and Giveaway!

  • Mary @ Adventures in Mommyland October 1, 2008, 6:24 pm

    Faved you on Technorati, user name Mary512.

    Mary @ Adventures in Mommylands last blog post..Between Me and You Journal Review and Giveaway!

  • Jackie B. October 1, 2008, 6:28 pm

    My fave single item on the site is the Emotion 28cm deep fry pan.

  • Luxe October 1, 2008, 6:33 pm

    The artisan grill pan is awesome

  • Becca October 1, 2008, 6:46 pm

    I love all the Renaissance pots and pans, I am a big fan of porcelain enamel and these look fab.

  • Emily B October 1, 2008, 6:48 pm

    The Little Beaver can opener’s my fave, because I have one and I love it.

  • Sandy October 1, 2008, 6:49 pm

    subscriber

  • karissa October 1, 2008, 6:49 pm

    faved on technorati, kagey10

  • karissa October 1, 2008, 6:50 pm

    stumbled! kagey10

  • karissa October 1, 2008, 6:50 pm

    I love the salad spinner. but the only thing really green about it is the salad the will go in it… and that my BF will hopefully buy less prepared salad?

  • Elaine R October 1, 2008, 6:58 pm

    This time of year my favorite would be the Apple Pro Peeler-with 2 large apple trees in my yard I make lots of pie and applesauce!
    I am also a RSS subscriber.

  • Tara at Radiant Ideas October 1, 2008, 7:07 pm

    My entire collection of pots and pans are looking rather sad. My fave would be the Ceram-Eco 8 piece set.

    Technorati UN: RadiantIdeas

    Tara at Radiant Ideass last blog post..10 Tips to Go Green and Save Green

  • Linda Pinto October 1, 2008, 7:38 pm

    I very much like the ceramic bakeware. The red exterior would look so cheery in my kitchen this winter. Thank you for the giveaway.

  • Francine October 1, 2008, 7:42 pm

    I love the silicone utensils – they’re so easy to clean & they don’t melt or warp!

  • SONJA October 1, 2008, 7:55 pm

    WOW, THIS WOULD BE GREAT WIN! IT WOULD ALSO COME IN HANDY SINCE OUR OLD FRYING PAN IS NEEDED TO BE THROWN OUT!

  • M.A. October 1, 2008, 8:02 pm

    I love the Starfrit Cast Iron 6Qt oval casserole with lid (BLACK).

  • April October 1, 2008, 6:04 pm

    I think the Freshkut folding chopping board looks VERY handy! I am in desperate need of a new non-stick pan, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed!

    Aprils last blog post..Blog neglect… and a giveaway (yeah!)

  • Meg T October 1, 2008, 8:39 pm

    The Alternative 9-piece set looks awesome. I would love to eventually switch over all of my Teflon pots and pans-thanks!

  • Michele Pineda October 1, 2008, 8:47 pm

    I already subscribe… but I love the silicone glove and utensils and spatulas…nice shades of blue but also products I use alot. I am new to silicone bakeware/kitchenware but really like what I have seen so far!

    micaela6955 at msn dot com

  • Patti October 1, 2008, 9:24 pm

    I’d love to start over with the Eco-friendly cookware 8 piece set. Wow. I started the change over to cast iron, but these seem really nice!

    Pattis last blog post..Whip it up Wednesday: Armpits

  • Jeffrey October 1, 2008, 9:30 pm

    i stumble lots of yall’s stuff, but i actually just stumbled this article too. nice contest! my SU profile.

    Jeffreys last blog post..If the Woods Are So Great, Why Do Bears Shit in Them?

  • April October 1, 2008, 9:42 pm

    GREAT CONTEST!!!
    1. My favorite item is the Starfrit Cast Iron Cookware casserole dish!
    2. I’ve added you to my Google Reader via RSS feed (aprilwoodscary at gmail dot com)
    3. I’ve stumbled you (http://mommynamedapril.stumbleupon.com/)

    Aprils last blog post..My Hump, My Hump, My Lovely Wednesday Hump…

  • Rita J October 1, 2008, 10:12 pm

    I really liked the one hand pepper mill! I would love to win a new nonstick fry pan.

  • Jennifer Walker October 1, 2008, 10:21 pm

    I subscribe :)
    It may seem silly but I LOATHE peeling potatoes. I hand that job off, even to guests! every chance I get. I love the crazy gadget Rotato Express thatr peels the potatoes for you!

  • Katie M October 1, 2008, 10:44 pm

    ROTATO EXPRESS looks very fun and cool. Thanks.

  • jennifer bowen October 1, 2008, 11:08 pm

    wow it looks realy nice and well i would love to try and win this i could realy use a grate pan like this thanks

    jennifer bowens last blog post..happy oct 1st 2008

  • Gidget October 1, 2008, 11:15 pm

    I wasn’t able to see any of the items on their site (I clicked on items/categories but nothing showed up). boohoo! But I will say that I want to ditch my teflon cookware and get some stainless ones, so that would be my pick.

    Gidgets last blog post..What’s New at GGH? {+ Giveaway Reminder!}

  • Gidget October 1, 2008, 11:15 pm

    p.s. I’m a subscriber!

    Gidgets last blog post..What’s New at GGH? {+ Giveaway Reminder!}

  • Cindi October 1, 2008, 11:37 pm

    Hello, I like the “Eco-Friendly” 8-piece Cookware Set! I like that it has no chemical coating and is dishwasher friendly. Please enter me in your wonderful drawing. My husband enjoys cooking and your pan would make a fabulous Christmas gift for him. Many thanks, Cindi

  • Cindi October 1, 2008, 11:38 pm

    I am a subscriber to your feed via my Yahoo Reader page. Thanks, Cindi

  • Di October 2, 2008, 4:17 am

    I really like the Freshkut folding chopping board and also the salad spinner. I am a subscriber.

  • Kimberly October 2, 2008, 7:16 am

    I like the ceramic bakeware. Thanks for the chance to win your great giveaway!

  • Kimberly October 2, 2008, 7:17 am

    I’m a subscriber!

  • Trista October 2, 2008, 7:53 am

    Oooo my hubby would die for this!! He loves cooking at home and pretending hes a chef lol, but he’s really good cook. This would be such a great x-mas gift for him from Green Decor!! Thanks & good luck everyone :)

  • Megan October 2, 2008, 10:55 am

    I LOVE the Heritage Ceramic Bakeware…I really need some new bakeware and this is just the thing.

    Megans last blog post..She Will Always Be Our Puppy

  • Prema October 2, 2008, 12:16 pm

    I like the INFUSIO 11-piece set by HERITAGE

  • Kelli Robinson October 2, 2008, 12:48 pm

    The most practicable item is: Mightigrip Jar 0pener. I’m not sure about muscle loss with age but I just can’t open those jars like I once could.

    Kelli Robinsons last blog post..Starfrit Eco-Chef Frying Pan from Green Your Decor

  • Kelli Robinson October 2, 2008, 12:50 pm
  • Barb October 2, 2008, 12:52 pm

    Yes, I want to win one! I absolutely love the Quick Fix spatulas… I’m always looking for a place to put mine that won’t leave a mess on my stove or counter. :D

  • Barb October 2, 2008, 12:53 pm

    I’m subbed to your rss feed as well! Barb at perfectlynaturalphotography dot com ;)

  • Barb October 2, 2008, 12:56 pm

    Oh, I’ve also tagged you at Technorati. Username is letsimaginate

    Thanks for the opportunities to win this!

  • Tamara Bennington October 2, 2008, 1:15 pm

    I am a subscriber and have been looking for new pots and pans so this site is fabulous. Really like the Eco-friendly cookware 8 piece set, very nice.
    tamben7996(at) aol(dot)com

  • Kristen M. October 2, 2008, 4:38 pm

    We’ve been cooking with our one stainless steel frying pan (or as we Mid-Westerners call a “skillet”) forever since we’ve been scared away from non-stick pans. It’s encouraging to see something that’s non-toxic AND green! My husband and I have been wanting to buy a set of stainless forever but have been tight on funds. Now I might re-consider and aim for the Alternative 9-piece Eco-Friendly set… In the meantime, I can’t pass up a chance to try out the Eco-Chef!

    I am subscribed to the RSS Feed and share most of your posts to my friends through my Google Reader (I’m addicted!).

    Thanks so much for your blog as well as your lovely give-aways.

  • Melanie October 2, 2008, 5:22 pm

    Ha! I *just* ordered from the Starfrit website yesterday! I love their Supreme Slicer – but I foolishly let my in-laws borrow it, and they wont give it back! So I had to get myself a new one. : )

  • judy brittle October 2, 2008, 7:14 pm

    I really like the Heritage Ceramic Bakeware all the pieces. Very nice.

  • judy brittle October 2, 2008, 7:14 pm

    I’m subscribed

  • Kristina October 2, 2008, 7:34 pm

    I like the heritage ceramic bakeware, which seems to be a popular choice! I love the look of ceramic bakeware and have heard that it bakes really nicely- I’ll definitely keep their stuff in mind- we’re looking to buy some round cake pans!

  • Janet F October 3, 2008, 12:49 am

    I like the Garlic Genius by STARFRIT

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  • Janet F October 3, 2008, 12:53 am

    I faved Green Your Decor on Technorati.
    My username is janetfaye

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  • Bobby Campbell October 3, 2008, 9:51 am

    Cast Iron Cookware

  • Jessica October 3, 2008, 12:51 pm

    I love the Artisan creperie! I need a new crepe pan…

  • Carolyn October 3, 2008, 3:22 pm

    I’m already an RSS subsriber.

    chaffner@gte.net

  • sheila k. October 3, 2008, 4:03 pm

    I am an RSS Feed subscriber.

  • Kam A October 3, 2008, 5:00 pm

    The Eco-friendly cookware 8 piece set looks wonderful!!

  • Carolyn October 3, 2008, 5:22 pm

    My poor frying pan has seen better days. I like this one, the Eco-Chef.

  • Nadia October 3, 2008, 5:41 pm

    I like the Artisan Grill Pan.

  • Sara B. October 3, 2008, 5:53 pm

    The Apple Pro Peeler would be a great asset in my kitchen.
    bebemiqui82(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Sara B.s last blog post..Contest of the Day

  • Sara B. October 3, 2008, 5:54 pm

    I blogged the giveaway!
    http://bebemiqui.blogspot.com/2008/10/contest-of-day.html

    Sara B.s last blog post..Contest of the Day

  • Ann October 3, 2008, 6:00 pm

    I love the 6qt. oval casserole with lid in blue. Thanks for this great giveaway!

  • Jessica October 3, 2008, 6:05 pm

    The Grill pan with foldable handle would be nice to have in the winter when you can’t grill outdoors.

    Jessicas last blog post..Nice Try…

  • Shilo Beedy October 3, 2008, 6:49 pm

    I would love the Freshkut folding chopping board. Would make things so much easier on me.

    Shilo Beedys last blog post..Baby Fingers Contest

  • Belinda P October 3, 2008, 7:46 pm

    I love the ceramic bakeware. I’m just thinking of all the goodies I could bake with them. Thanks for the great giveaway!

    hottmomma_03(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Carrie October 3, 2008, 8:07 pm

    I love ANY of the lunch sets (6 piece, 7 piece, however many they come in!)

    Fabulous.

    readingtoknow (at) gmail (dot) com

  • Peggy October 3, 2008, 9:33 pm

    I really love the Ceramic bakeware – it is so pretty and I need new bakeware.

    Peggys last blog post..AN EMBARRASSING MOMENT

  • Naomi October 3, 2008, 9:42 pm

    I love the apple peeler and the silicone strainers!

  • Katie October 3, 2008, 10:16 pm

    Oooh! I want the Ceram-Eco cookware 8 piece set.

    Katies last blog post..Random Thought Thursdays

  • Spoodles October 3, 2008, 8:29 pm

    I need the deluxe rotary grater. It would sure beat the puny little thing I use now!

    Spoodless last blog post..Well, That’s That, I Guess

  • Jamie October 3, 2008, 11:05 pm

    I like the apple pro peeler. I could have used one of these two nights ago when I made apple syrup.

    Jamies last blog post..Handmade Soap

  • Kellie October 3, 2008, 11:35 pm

    I like the Lock Block – Safety Knife Block. It keeps children from being able to take a knife out which is the most important feature!!

  • Jenna October 3, 2008, 11:54 pm

    This looks great, and so does the grill pan!

    Jennas last blog post..She wrote a song

  • Stephanie V October 4, 2008, 12:16 am

    Eco-friendly cookware 8 piece set

  • Kari A. October 4, 2008, 12:52 am

    I am so tired of trying to find somewhere to put my spatulas when I am cooking, I always end up with little puddles everywhere – the Silicone Spatulas with Quick Fix is perfect!!

  • Tammy October 4, 2008, 1:52 am

    I love the Heritage Bakeware…..
    this would be awesome to win…I worry about the effect of cooking with teflon on us, and my animals.
    Thanks for the great giveaway!!

    Tammys last blog post..Winner, Winner….once again!!

  • Abby October 4, 2008, 2:20 am

    Wow that apple pro peeler looks awesome!

    Abbys last blog post..Feature Friday artist Callipitter Creations and GIVEAWAY

  • Sherry October 4, 2008, 5:19 am

    I think the Colourful Silicone Spatulas are really cool. I love it when functional items are cute and fun.

  • Sherry October 4, 2008, 5:19 am

    I’m a subscriber too.

  • kathrine w October 4, 2008, 6:06 am

    i honestly would want the ecochef frying pan. This is an awesome site as I am looking for an eco friendly non stick pan. We use cast iron now but sometimes its a pain to deal with.

    kathrine ws last blog post..Take Notes-My biscuit recipe

  • CanCan (Mom Most Traveled) October 4, 2008, 9:09 am

    I would love the Starfrit Crêpière. Tres bon!

  • Betsy October 4, 2008, 9:17 am

    I could really use the SECURIMAX AUTO can opener.

  • Betsy October 4, 2008, 9:18 am
  • Renee October 4, 2008, 9:37 am

    Silicone splatter screen
    I could really use one of these. I LOVE the pan!!!!

    Renees last blog post..Look what I won!

  • Mama Zen October 4, 2008, 10:04 am

    I want the Heritage Ceramic Bakeware!

    Mama Zens last blog post..And, The Winner Is . . .

  • Kristie October 4, 2008, 10:38 am

    I would love the SECURIMAX AUTO can opener!

  • Allie October 4, 2008, 11:21 am

    I stumbled you:
    http://wardrobeoxygen.stumbleupon.com/

    Allies last blog post..Thursday

  • Allie October 4, 2008, 11:21 am

    Also subscribed on my Google reader:

    alison gary at gmail

    Allies last blog post..Thursday

  • Allie October 4, 2008, 11:22 am

    And I love the lunch kits – I need to get better about bringing my lunch to work and a system like this would make it easier.

    Allies last blog post..Thursday

  • Raych October 4, 2008, 11:34 am

    I love Starfrit gadgets! I’d kill for the Rotary Food Chopper.

    Raychs last blog post..Down to a Sunless Sea – Mathias B Freese

  • Jenny October 4, 2008, 12:03 pm

    The vegetable steamers look cool! I also like the auto can opener; my electric one takes up counter space and the manual one hurts my fingers.

    the_other_alice_(at)yahoo.com

    Jennys last blog post..Well, the month is up, and…

  • Alice Hansen October 4, 2008, 1:32 pm

    I would love the Starfrit Apple Pro-peeler – great site. Thanks for the chance!

  • blima October 4, 2008, 2:31 pm

    Stainless Steel Electronic Kitchen Scale with Bowl is so smart b/c when you are weighing out things its all contained.

  • MELBA October 4, 2008, 4:35 pm

    I Like the Starfrit Apple Pro-peeler because its easy to use for a one-handed person.

    Thanks!

  • Mia October 4, 2008, 5:21 pm

    I love the Starfrit Crêpière.

    Mias last blog post..thank yous

  • Melissa October 4, 2008, 5:35 pm

    I really like the black cast iron cookware. It would be nice to be able to marinate and cook in the same pot.

  • tiff October 4, 2008, 5:45 pm

    i really like the Securimax Auto can opener.

  • Shannon October 4, 2008, 6:07 pm

    The Kitchen Timer and Starfrit Salad Spinner would be two I’d like!

  • Babyluxe Dana October 4, 2008, 6:44 pm

    I have to have the Apple Pro-peeler! We’re going apple picking tomorrow which I’m so excited about but I’m NOT excited about peeling all of those apples for my pies and applesauce and butters and jams! :) That peeler would make my life a bunch easier!
    {Love the pan too of course}

    Babyluxe Danas last blog post..Halloween Costumes!

  • Lessa October 4, 2008, 7:24 pm

    I love the Freshkut folding chopping board–what a great gadget!!!

  • Sara G October 4, 2008, 11:25 pm

    I love all the silicone stuff, the utensils would be great to try!

    Sara Gs last blog post..Friday I’m in love…

  • Noreen October 5, 2008, 1:00 am

    Freshkut folding chopping board is perfect for me

    Noreens last blog post..Clown show

  • Beeb Ashcroft October 5, 2008, 3:26 am

    What a fun and useful giveaway! Thanks so much for the chance!

    I think the Silicone oven mitt and pot holder look cool. I’ve always wanted to try one of those.

    Beeb Ashcrofts last blog post..Shopping Trip – October 3rd

  • Hanna October 5, 2008, 6:30 am

    My favorite is: Eco-friendly cookware 8 piece set
    Can’t wait to try these out!!
    Thanks for the giveaway

  • Elizabeth M. October 5, 2008, 1:40 pm

    I love the 6Qt oval casserole with lid (RED). That’s beautiful.

  • Elizabeth M. October 5, 2008, 1:42 pm

    I am subscribed too.

  • margelina October 5, 2008, 2:28 pm

    I make a bizillion apples pies for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I would love,love,love the apple pro-peeler!!
    margelina@comcast.net

  • Xenia October 5, 2008, 9:22 pm

    What a great pan! I would also love to have the Apple Pro Peeler because I like making apple pies but hate the amount of time it takes to stand there and peel all the apples with my junky old vegetable peeler. Thanks!

  • Kathleen October 5, 2008, 10:10 pm

    I like the Renaissance 11 piece set (0live Green). I’m trying to rid my kitchen of teflon, so thanks for sharing this find!

    Kathleens last blog post..Winner: Bamboula LTD Market Basket

  • Lisa October 5, 2008, 10:45 pm

    Vegetable steamer is my favorite for sure but love all of it!

    Also adding a link to a post on my blog.

    Lisas last blog post..Eco-Friendly Giveaways Around the Blogospher

  • mary m October 6, 2008, 12:28 am

    I really liked the pro apple peeler. I think that at this time of the year it comes in so handy!

  • Donna C. October 6, 2008, 8:54 am

    I could sure use a new frying pan. I love the cheese grater on their site.

  • Christina October 6, 2008, 9:38 am

    Great giveaway!!! I love this frying pan as well as the Starfrit Grill pan. Thanks!

  • sarah October 6, 2008, 10:30 am

    i love that mightigrip jar opener!

  • Judy Melgar October 6, 2008, 11:57 am

    I have no pans since..I just moved out from my ex-boyfriend with my kid so starting from nothing is hard.The perfect set is the renaissance.Going green can be very expensive but in long run it will pay off.I started a little pot garden of lettuce and carrots and little radishes.I only have 2 pans.I’m very much in need.

    thanks and good day everyone.

  • Jen October 6, 2008, 12:10 pm

    I like the cast iron 27cm deep fry pan with lid (blue)

  • lomagirl October 6, 2008, 1:54 pm

    I like the crepe pan. Very fun. I’m also intrigued by that apple peeler.

  • Brooke October 6, 2008, 2:22 pm

    The Grill pan is my favorite!

  • Stacy October 6, 2008, 10:34 pm

    The folding chopping board looks really handy.

  • Condo Blues October 6, 2008, 11:07 pm

    I like the 20 cm Chef’s pan. My husband (the cook) and I have been battling lately over the non-stick quailities of our stanless steel cookwear. This pan might do the trick.

    Condo Bluess last blog post..Save Travel Time and Money with a Zero Waste Road Trip

  • Reiza October 6, 2008, 11:21 pm

    That Mightigrip Jar 0pener would come in very handy in our house. I have the worst luck with jar lids.

    Reizas last blog post..The religion of simplifying

  • cathy b October 7, 2008, 1:48 am

    the eco chef is a great pan and would be a wonderful gift as well. i also like the lock and lock storage containers.
    thanks for a great giveaway.

    cathy b
    project hope 7 at g mail dot com

  • Carolsue October 7, 2008, 3:25 am

    I like the Lock and lock containers with removable dividers.

  • Kathy Conley October 7, 2008, 10:17 am

    Infusio Deep Fry pan with lid is incredible!

  • Linda Pinto October 7, 2008, 4:20 pm

    I like the colorful Heritage ceramic bakeware very much.

  • Gaye McGill October 7, 2008, 6:47 pm

    I really like the cast iron cookware in colors; my favorite piece is the 4.5 Qt round casserole with lid.

  • Mary October 7, 2008, 9:40 pm

    My favorite product is the Eco Chef frying pan of course! Maybe if I cooked with it I wouldn’t keep getting sick from cooking food in traditional frying pans!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Mary

    Marys last blog post..Ann Arbor: A Hotbed for Sustainable Energy?

  • Cecilia October 8, 2008, 8:16 am

    Silicone Spatulas with Quick Fix

  • Brooke October 8, 2008, 9:57 am

    The Lunch Kits are cool.

  • Stacy October 8, 2008, 10:18 am

    Love, Love the cast iron. It sure brings me back to visits with Grandma, so old school. Who knew they older gen had it right!

  • Aubrey October 8, 2008, 1:19 pm

    The deluxe rotary grater looks pretty cool.

  • sheri john October 8, 2008, 3:50 pm

    The eight piece set sounds wonderful!

  • Heather C October 8, 2008, 8:38 pm

    The Ceramic Bakeware looks great! Pretty and functional.

  • Bree October 8, 2008, 10:11 pm

    I’d LOVE to get the whole 8 piece set! What a great eco-friendly product!

  • Chrissy October 8, 2008, 11:15 pm

    I loved the Cast Iron Cookware and would love to try it out. Thanks!

  • Caryn B October 8, 2008, 11:54 pm

    I’d like the 7 piece lunch kit to take to work!

    Caryn Bs last blog post..Guest Review: Counting Bunnies (ImagiPLAY)

1 Flares Facebook 1 Pin It Share 0 Twitter 0 Google+ 0 1 Flares ×